Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 8th Mar 2010


2LP + 2CD

Released: 29th Mar 2010


out of stock

Fifth album from the American experimental rockers, their follow-up to 2007's self-titled effort, which combined a new metallic brutalism with the punk tempos of their debut and the art-rock of the following two records.

On this release the heavy punkiness remains, but it also has almost a dance feel on some tracks, and a host of new sounds are present, including massively overdriven synth bass and ghostly choral vocals. This limited edition comes in lavish die-cut packaging and features a bonus disc of remixes by the likes of Thom Yorke, Devendra Banhart and Tunde Adebimpe.



  1. Scissor
  2. No Barrier Fun
  3. Here Comes All The People
  4. Drip
  5. Scarecrows On A Killer Slant
  6. I Still Can See An Outside World
  7. Proud Evolution
  8. Drop Dead
  9. The Overachievers
  10. Goodnight Everything
  11. Too Much, Too Much

Disc 2 – remixes

  1. Scissor - Dollaz, Pink
  2. No Barrier Fun - Duetonal
  3. Here Comes All the People - Atlas Sound
  4. Drip - Makino, Kazu
  5. Scarecrows on a Killer Slant - Adebimpe, Tunde
  6. I Still Can See an Outside World     - Rice, Boyd
  7. Proud Evolution            
  8. Drop Dead - Fol Chen
  9. The Overachievers - Banhart, Devendra
  10. Goodnight Everything - Melvins
  11. Too Much Too Much - Carter Tutti