Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Songs Of Love & Lust (2019 reissue)

Conspiracy International

limited turquoise lp

Released: 25th Oct 2019


Songs of Love & Lust was originally released by Rough Trade Records in 1984 and at the time was considered to be quite a departure for both Chris & Cosey and Rough Trade.

The album contains Chris & Cosey’s trademark infectious rhythms, melodic tunes, edgy guitar, wailing cornet and of course Cosey's unique vocals - which give a dark and sensual edge to the production. "A vice-like turn of the screw that is at once dreamy, hard and compelling. A gathering of all those forces which give electronic music a heart of its own. This is seduction!" Adrian Jones - City Limits 1984. "Chris & Cosey's alluring invitation is to try another world: their promise is that the possibilities should be endless." Don Watson - NME 1984

Songs Of Love & Lust (2019 reissue)


  1. Driving Blind
  2. Love Cuts
  3. Walking Through Heaven
  4. Lament Track List
  5. Talk To Me
  6. Gardens of The Pure
  7. Raining Tears of Blood
  8. Chiron
  9. Tantalize