Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Lightning Bolt

Sonic Citadel

thrill jockey


Released: 11th Oct 2019


T’Bolt take no prisoners with this hellacious onslaught, whipping through textures & tones like they’re sheets of soggy tracing paper on a blustery day.

For their seventh full length, ‘Sonic Citadel’, Brians Gibson and Chippendale have done the daring, stripping away some of the distortion mask to reveal the naked pop forms as never before. Taking their bludgeoning sound and interlacing reams of psychedelic melody within their soul-shredding cacophony. “You’d think a quarter century of pummelling noise rock exercised just through drums, bass and largely inaudible vocals would have its limits, but Lightning Bolt continue to spark” 8/10 - UNCUT

Sonic Citadel


  1. Blow To The Head
  2. USA Is A Psycho
  3. Air Conditioning
  4. Hüsker Dön’t
  5. Big Banger
  6. Halloween 3
  7. Don Henley In The Park
  8. Tom Thump
  9. Bouncy House
  10. All Insane
  11. Van Halen 2049