Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

ben watt

Storm Damage

unmade road


Released: 31st Jan 2020


limited mint 180g lp + lyric sheet

Released: 31st Jan 2020


Watt rounds off a 6-year trilogy with this haunting journey along ghost-strewn paths and tumultuous inner worlds.

Musically audacious, lyrically detailed and engaged, “Storm Damage” is a personal journey through anxiety and change cut through with an insistent defiance. sonically the album forgoes the acclaimed twin-guitar approach of its two predecessors, and boldly shifts focus onto - in watt's words - "a future-retro trio" of upright piano, double bass and hybrid acoustic-electronic drums, set against a half-lit backdrop of lone analogue synths, spiralling echo spins and impressionistic 'found sounds' adapted from online public-domain recording archives. “Evokes Watt’s early mentor Robert Wyatt at his most enthralling and adventurous” 9/10 - Uncut

Storm Damage


  1. Balanced On A Wire
  2. Summer Ghosts
  3. Retreat To Find
  4. Figures In The Landscape
  5. Knife In The Drawer
  6. Irene
  7. Sunlight Follows The Night
  8. Hand
  9. You’ve Changed, I’ve Changed
  10. Festival Song