Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Black Gold : Best of Editors

Play It Again Sam


Released: 25th Oct 2019



Released: 25th Oct 2019


2lp + download

Released: 25th Oct 2019


out of stock

celebrating 15 years of editors, this best-of comp wrangles together the crème de la crème of their work, along with three brand spanking new ‘uns.

The album includes 13 of the band’s biggest songs alongside three brand new tracks, including the title track ‘Black Gold’. ***The deluxe 2CD includes eight brand new stripped back recordings from the catalogue.***

Black Gold : Best of Editors


‘Black Gold’

  1. Frankenstein
  2. Papillon
  3. Munich
  4. Sugar
  5. Hallelujah (So Low)
  6. An End Has A Start
  7. Upside Down
  8. Bullets
  9. Ocean Of The Night
  10. No Harm
  11. Smokers Outside The
  12. Hospital Doors
  13. A Ton Of Love
  14. Magazine
  15. The Racing Rats
  16. Black Gold
  17. No Sound But The Wind
  18. ‘Distance: The Acoustic Recordings’

Deluxe 2CD

  1. Violence
  2. Walk The Fleet Road
  3. Blood
  4. Let Your Good Heart Lead You Home
  5. Smokers Outside The
  6. Hospital Doors Fall
  7. Two Hearted Spider
  8. Distance