Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists

Odyssey: The Sound Of Ivor Raymonde Vol II

bella union


Released: 6th Dec 2019


2lp + download

Released: 6th Dec 2019


since one volume couldn’t possibly do justice to raymonde’s musical legacy, this second helping offers a deeper dive into his oeuvre, coming in hot from the get go and refusing to relent throughout.

This is a further celebration of the great British arranger, musical director, producer and songwriter Ivor Raymonde. Like ‘Paradise’, ‘Odyssey’ has been compiled by his son and founder of bella union, Simon, with author, journalist and music historian Kieron Tyler. Simon explains that: “The research Kieron and I did for Paradise showed us that there was still an extremely rich seam of his music to be uncovered. A follow-up volume was increasingly inevitable.” With tracks issued as singles, the masters used are those of the singles themselves.

Odyssey: The Sound Of Ivor Raymonde Vol II


  1. Dusty Springfield: Little By Little
  2. Alan Price Set Simon: Smith And The Amazing Dancing Bear
  3. Los Bravos: Brand New Baby
  4. The Eyes Of Blue: Don’t Ask Me To Mend Your Broken Heart
  5. The Chants: Wearing A Smile
  6. Susan Maughan: That Other Place
  7. Kathy Kirby: The Way Of Love
  8. Cat Stevens: Blackness Of The Night
  9. Paul Slade: Odyssey
  10. Frankie Vaughan: Tower Of Strength
  11. The Martells: Time To Say Goodnight
  12. The Cryin’ Shames: Please Stay
  13. Roy Orbison: Pretty Paper
  14. The Outlaws: Swingin’ Low
  15. Ronnie Carroll Chain Gang
  16. Del Shannon: From Me To You
  17. The Chucks: Loo-Be-Loo
  18. Olé Jose & The Golden Leaves: Tequila 68
  19. The Rogues: Memories Of Missy
  20. Marty Wilde And His Wildcats: Endless Sleep
  21. Giles, Giles & Fripp: Thursday Morning
  22. Twinkle: Michael Hannah
  23. Christopher Colt: Girl In The Mirror
  24. The Stylistics: I Feel Lucky Tonight
  25. The Walker Brothers: Where's The Girl