Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

keaton henson


Mercury KX


Released: 25th Oct 2019


2lp + download

Released: 8th Nov 2019


out of stock

Keaton returns to the heart-rending instrumental classicism of ‘romantic works’, armed with the Liverpool philharmonic orchestra and conceptual visions centring on anxiety; needless to say, it’s incredibly intense and overwhelmingly beautiful.

originally performed by britten sinfonia at the barbican in 2018 as a multi-sensory piece, the project explores themes of mental illness, trauma and empathy. ‘Six Lethargies’ is the culmination of over three years of work from the musician, artist and composer. Composed around, and from within, issues of mental illness and human emotion, the piece aims to express and explain the feelings of anxiety and depression through six connected movements for string orchestra. Max richter fans will love it!



  1. Initium
  2. The Falling
  3. Trauma_In Chao
  4. Unease Concerto - Cadenza
  5. Unease Concerto
  6. Lament
  7. Breathing Out