Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jane Weaver

Loops in the Secret Society (special edition)

fire records

deluxe bookback cd + dvd

Released: 15th Nov 2019


limited pink 2lp + download

Released: 15th Nov 2019


as well as capturing the highlights of her ‘Loops In The Secret Society’ tour, This special edition adds seven extra tracks to the roster and includes new illustrations based on the songs by Andy Votel, plus a DVD featuring the experimental film installation featured on the tour by Nick Farrimond.

This project is a re-imagined journey through parts of ‘the silver globe’ and ‘modern kosmology’ albums, with new ambient pieces that deepen the expansive bed of glorious, sense-stimulating sound. That source material was then united in an expansionist experiment in late 2018. The ‘Loops In The Secret Society’ tour fused unrelated sounds set off against sympathetic new textures, tones and drones; hot-housed into an idealistic soundscape that formed the conducive parts of the imminent album of the same name. 

Loops in the Secret Society (special edition)


  1. Element (Loops Variation)
  2. Milk Loop
  3. Arrows (Loops Variation)
  4. Found Birds
  5. H>A>K (Loops Variation)
  6. Did You See Butterflies (Loops Variation)
  7. Sun house
  8. I Wish (Loops Variation)
  9. Mission Desire (Loops Variation)
  10. Battle Ropes
  11. Found Birds
  12. Slow Motion (Loops Variation)
  13. Margins
  14. Cells (Loops Variation)
  15. Code (Loops Variation)
  16. Signs are Rising
  17. Ravenspoint (Loops Variation)
  18. Sous le même soleil, vie disparu dans le ciel (Loops Variation)
  19. Majic Milk (Loops Variation)
  20. Conduit
  21. Ivana Vessel
  22. Battle Ropes