Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

ben frost

Dark: Cycle 1 (Original Music From The Netflix Series)



Released: 29th Nov 2019


"anorak yellow" lp with fold out poster + download including 4 bonus tracks

Released: 29th Nov 2019


out of stock

if you’re looking for someone to craft a stark and barren score to a supernatural german thriller, ben frost is always going to be port of call numero uno.

For the surreal German series, Frost’s dynamic and ominous orchestrations provide a striking backdrop. Says Frost: “Working in this strange and beautiful world of light and shadow has been a gift and an endless source of inspiration”. Ben Frost is an Australian composer and producer based in Iceland. ‘Dark’ is set in a German town in present day where the disappearance of two young children exposes the double lives and fractured relationships among four families. The story takes on a supernatural twist that ties back to the same town in multiple time periods. Sounds pretty great, right? Well, it certainly sounds great, thanks to frosty ben’s compositional prowess.

Dark: Cycle 1 (Original Music From The Netflix Series)


  1. Alles Ist Miteinander Verbunden
  2. Ein Mensch - Ein Schmetterling
  3. Die Hölle Ist Leer, Alle Teufel Sind Hier
  4. Tick Tack, Tick Tack
  5. Warum Nicht Waldweg
  6. Apokalypse
  7. Kein DeLorean
  8. Das Ist Nicht Mikkel
  9. Eine Reise Durch Die Zeit
  10. Ich kann die Vergangenheit Ändern
  11. Gott Gib Mir Gelassenheit
  12. Wo Ist Übergang