Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Max Cooper

Yearning For The Infinite



Released: 8th Nov 2019


green / blue 2lp + download

Released: 8th Nov 2019


out of stock

With 'Yearning for the Infinite', Max Cooper delivers the experience of drowning in this sea of information, using data mapping techniques to create a multi-surface projection, to which he composes a soundtrack in real time.

Cooper draws on theories of infinity from throughout history, from its mathematically rigorous usage, to its association with religious and cultist ideas as in Kaballah, as well as its employment in art and music. In these varied perceptions of an unobtainable concept, Cooper sees a reflection of human experience – the toil for the impossible.

Yearning For The Infinite


  1. Let There Be
  2. Repetition
  3. Parting Ways
  4. Perpetual Motion
  5. Circular
  6. Aleph 2
  7. Scalar
  8. Nanotech
  9. Penrose Tiling
  10. Transcedental Tree Map
  11. Morphosis
  12. Void
  13. A Fleeting Life
  14. In Pursuit of Ghosts