Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Oh My God, Charlie Darwin (10th anniversary edition)

bella union

green lp + download

Released: 29th Nov 2019


brewed in the troubled waters of a bruised America, the sombre and indelible beauty of the low anthem’s second lp returns 10 years later to lick our wounds once more.

The band’s 2008 self-released version of the disc spread like wildfire via word-of-mouth audience response. The album was then licensed, remastered, reissued and travelled the globe, sweeping the DIY-minded Low Anthem along with it. A brief survey of late-2000s American popular culture offers no immediate clue as to why an earnest, and largely acoustic folk-rock album would so dramatically rise up from America’s underground - and perhaps no-one was more surprised by this than the band itself. This is a must for fans of fleet foxes, father john misty and the war on drugs. “magical songs laden with imagery and poignancy” 4/5 – the guardian.

Oh My God, Charlie Darwin (10th anniversary edition)


  1. Charlie Darwin
  2. To Ohio
  3. Ticket Taker
  4. The Horizon Is A Beltway
  5. Home I’ll Never Be
  6. Cage The Songbird
  7. (Don’t) Tremble
  8. Music Box
  9. Champion Angel
  10. To The Ghosts Who Write History Books
  11. OMGCD
  12. To Ohio (Reprise)