Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

andy stott

It Should Be Us

modern love


Released: 8th Nov 2019


out of stock

Recorded fast and loose over the roaring summer of 2019, these tracks harness a pure and bare-boned energy, melodies subsumed by drum machines and synths; slow, rugged hedonism.

It’s all about rhythmic heat and disorientation, pure dance and DJ specials rendered at an unsteady pace, from percolated house and percussive rituals to moody tripped-out burners. There’ll be a new Andy Stott album in 2020, but in the meantime... this one’s for dancing.

It Should Be Us


  1. Dismantle
  2. Collapse
  3. It should be us
  4. Take
  5. Not This Time
  6. 0L9
  7. Ballroom
  8. Versi