Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Thin Mind



Released: 24th Jan 2020



Released: 24th Jan 2020


limited indies-only loser edition neon yellow lp + download

Released: 24th Jan 2020


Kicking the future in the teeth with their shimmery and edgy take on indie rock, these Canadian upstarts are elbowing their way into our collective hearts.

‘thin mind’ has sci-fi and dystopian narratives interwoven throughout. these themes emerged while working at risque disque, which boeckner jokingly describes as a dutchman’s failed utopia, a problematic structure with a post-apocalyptic vibe. It all helped to define the raw sounds on display here as the now three-piece regroup and emerge with something quite special indeed. “Retro-futurism at its best” 7/10 - Uncut

Thin Mind


  1. Under Glass
  2. Julia Take Your Man Home
  3. Forest Green
  4. Out of Control
  5. The Static Age
  6. As Kind as You Can
  7. Fall Into the Future
  8. Wandering Son
  9. Against the Day
  10. Town Square