Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Dixie Blur

bella union

mint green 2lp + download + lyric booklet

Released: 6th Mar 2020



Released: 6th Mar 2020


World renowned singer, songwriter, and producer extraordinaire takes a deep, glorious, dive into his Southern roots for this psych-tinged folk rock record.

Wilson’s latest, ‘Dixie Blur’, was cut in only six days. so fast, in fact, that it was a blur. There really is a magic that occurs when musicians play together in a room and create that one consistent thing in time, something created by the collective energy that is impossible to recreate otherwise. It feels like another side, Sort of like a personal, unplugged, just got off the road feeling. It’s the most down to earth and emotional both musically and lyrically that Jonathan Wilson has ever been. FFO: Steve Earle, Kevin Morby, Laraaji, Father John Misty “This is an impeccably put together record” 7/10 - Uncut

Kev says: Wilson’s Southern roots shine through on his latest release which I’m loving. It’s a bit Folky. It’s a bit Country. It’s a lot mellow and the cover is amazing

Dixie Blur


  1. Just For Love
  2. 69 Corvette
  3. New Home
  4. So Alive
  5. Heaven Making Love
  6. O' Girl
  7. Pirate
  8. Enemies
  9. Fun For The Masses
  10. Platform
  11. Riding The Blinds
  12. El Camino Real
  13. Golden Apples
  14. Korean Tea