Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Gil Scott-Heron

I'm New Here (10th Anniversary Expanded Edition)

XL Recordings


Released: 7th Feb 2020


Limited Green + Pink 2lp

Released: 7th Feb 2020


out of stock

to celebrate the tenth anniversary of his final album, this expanded reissue includes a host of extra rarities from the ground-breaking musician.

In addition to the original album, this special edition features two unreleased tracks - a cover of Richie Havens’ 'Handsome Johnny’ and a previously unheard Scott-Heron song 'King Henry IV’ - as well as a selection of other recordings from the original ‘I’m New Here’ sessions that were only previously available on a rare, vinyl only deluxe version of the LP.

I'm New Here (10th Anniversary Expanded Edition)


  1. On Coming from a Broken Home (Pt. 1)
  2. Me and the Devil
  3. i'm New Here
  4. Your Soul and Mine
  5. Parents (Interlude)
  6. I'll Take Care of You
  7. Being Blessed (Interlude)
  8. Where Did the Night Go
  9. I Was Guided (Interlude)
  10. New York Is Killing Me
  11. Certain Things (Interlude)
  12. Running
  13. The Crutch
  14. I've Been Me (Interlude)
  15. On Coming from a Broken Home (Pt. 2)
  16. Handsome Johnny
  17. King Henry IV
  18. Piano Player (Intro)
  19. Home Is Where The Hatred Is
  20. Winter In America
  21. Jazz (Interlude)
  22. Is That Jazz
  23. A Place To Go (Interlude)
  24. My Cloud