Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Bunny Wailer

SINGS THE WAILERS (2020 reissue)

music on vinyl


Released: 25th Sep 2020


out of stock

Bunny Wailer’s album Sings the Wailers successfully reworks many of The Wailers songs with the backing of top Jamaican musicians, Sly and Robbie.

The way he edited the songs for the modern age is impressive. At some moments he’s harmonizing with himself, to keep the spirit of The Wailers alive. Dubby overtones and well produced arrangements are all part of the wonderful sound created by Bunny and Sly and Robbie.

SINGS THE WAILERS (2020 reissue)


  1. Dancing Shoes
  2. Mellow Mood
  3. Dreamland
  4. Keep On Moving
  5. Hypocrite
  6. I’m The Toughest
  7. Rule This Land
  8. Burial
  9. I Stand Predominate
  10. Walk The Proud Land