Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Calling From A Country Phone (2020 reissue)

Needle Mythology


Released: 27th Mar 2020


lp + 7"

Released: 27th Mar 2020


The successor to the album that launched the solo career of sometime go-betweens frontman robert forster.

the re-release of this album comes on the back of an incredible 2019 for forster, in which he released an acclaimed studio album - ‘inferno’ - and received unanimous five star reviews for ‘g is for go-betweens vol. 2’. forster himself has been fully involved on this expanded reissue contributing new liner notes and newly unearthed photographs.

Calling From A Country Phone (2020 reissue)


  1. Atlanta Lie Low
  2. 121
  3. the circle
  4. Falling Star
  5. I Want To Be Quiet
  6. Cat's Life
  7. Girl To A World
  8. Drop
  9. Beyond Their Law
  10. Forever & Time
  11. Lonely Boy
  12. Brookfield 1975