Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Recurring Dreams



Released: 31st Jan 2020


140g 2lp

Released: 28th Feb 2020


Newly Reworked Selected Classics By The 2020 Line-Up Of The Legendary Pioneers Of Electronica And Ambient Including “Phaedra”, “Stratosfear”, “Tangram” and “Yellowstone Park” Tangerine Dream have been a fundamental influence on electronic music since Edgar Froese founded the band in West Berlin, 1967.

Providing the groundwork for multiple electronic music genres including ambient and electronica, inspiring musicians and other art forms, from The Future Sound of London to Porcupine Tree, the widely popular TV show ‘Stranger Things’ (for which their music also featured in) to seminal video game ‘Grand Theft Auto V’ (for which they helped to write the soundtrack). The group have also received seven Grammy nominations, written over 100 studio albums and were led by Froese, who developed an instantly recognisable synth-based instrumental music based on a meditative musical experience that came to prominence in the 70’s and 80’s. Fast-forward to the present day, when popular culture is rediscovering synthesizers and sequencers, and Tangerine Dream are in the mix of an exciting time for an evolving electronic music scene. Modern Tangerine Dream has seen the beginning of ‘The Quantum Years’, which began as a concept and series of musical sketches by Froese before he passed away in 2015. Remaining band members Thorsten Quaeschning, Ulrich Schnauss and Hoshiko Yamane worked together to realize Edgar’s visions and expectations of a conceptual body of work that attempts to translate quantum philosophy into music. The new direction led to the 2017 album ‘Quantum Gate’, which was described by The Guardian as their “most interesting release in years.” With ‘Recurring Dreams’, the new generation of Tangerine Dream pay homage to the band’s timeless beginnings with captivating and emotional renditions of selected classics, such as “Phaedra”, “Stratosfear”, “Tangram” and “Yellowstone Park”. These new recordings are not just re-recorded covers but heartfelt and individual interpretations, featuring all generations of synths and sequencers, added layers and new arrangements, applying Froese’s new quantum dream to these highly influential tracks. Recurring Dreams also includes the new version of “Claymore Mine Stalking” that was used in the popular 2018 black metal movie ‘Lords of Chaos’.

Recurring Dreams


  1. Sequent C 2020
  2. Monolight ( Yellow Part ) 2020
  3. Tangram 2020
  4. Horizon 2020 - Part 1
  5. Horizon 2020 - Part 2
  6. Phaedra 2014
  7. Los Santos City Map 2020
  8. Claymore Mine Stalking 2020
  9. Yellowstone Park 2020
  10. Stratofear 2020
  11. Der Mond Ist Aufgegangen 2020