Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Lovely Eggs

I Am Moron

egg records


Released: 3rd Apr 2020


Limited Gatefold Neon Yellow LP + download

Released: 3rd Apr 2020


The lancaster psych-punks are hellbent on infecting our minds with this catchy crew of noisy brain-squelchers.

Continuing the heaviness of 'this is Eggland', 'I am moron' brings more depth to their sound bringing with it a mix of heavy psych, pop and strangeness. Some songs flicker between an earthly realism and the otherworldly loneliness of a one way space mission. While in contrast, 'Insect Repellent' launches a gonzo-style attack against the middle classes and 'Bearpit' questions the essence of working class freedom. This is a must for fans of amyl & the sniffers, warm digits, the moonlandingz and - local heroes - laybones.

I Am Moron


  1. Long Stem Carnations
  2. You Can Go Now
  3. This Decision
  4. You've Got The Ball
  5. Bear Pit
  6. I Wanna
  7. 24 Eyes
  8. The Mothership
  9. Insect Repellent
  10. The Digital Hair
  11. Still Second Rate
  12. New Dawn