Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Joan As Police Woman

Cover Two

Sweet Police


Released: 1st May 2020


limited red lp + download

Released: 1st May 2020


our shop fav turns her woozy late-night pop style towards a plethora of brilliantly written gems, resulting in an intoxicating album with a coherent identity of its own.

The wildly acclaimed Brooklyn songwriter Joan As Police Woman returns with her new album “Cover Two”. This is Joan’s second album re-working songs by other artists and again, Joan makes some very interesting choices, including the likes of prince, the strokes, gil scott-heron, talk talk, blur, outkast, neil young and cass mccombs!
“Wasser has constructed a cohesive sound and mood for them, and sequenced the songs so cleverly that it sounds like a single work with a unifying theme. It’s nothing short of remarkable” - louder than war.

Cover Two

  1. Kiss (Prince)
  2. Spread (Outkast)
  3. Under Control (The Strokes)
  4. Not The Way (Cass McCombs)
  5. I Keep Forgettin’ (Michael Macdonald)
  6. Life’s What You Make It (Talk Talk)
  7. Out of Time (Blur)
  8. On The Beach (Neil Young)
  9. There Are Worse Things I Could Do (Warren Casey and Jim Jacobs)
  10. Running (Gil Scott-Heron)