Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Doldrums (Ariel Archives)



Released: 24th Apr 2020


Ariel Archives is a comprehensive series of reissues and retrospective collections concentrating on the treasure trove of material recorded and released by Ariel Pink as Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti.

Ariel Archives Cycle 2 is comprised of The Doldrums, Worn Copy and House Arrest - representing Ariel Pink’s most classic recordings as Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, the name used for his one-man recording venture between 1999 – 2004. Each release has been restored from the original cassette masters, which have been retransferred and remastered from single-track sources. The first volume of Ariel Archives featured new editions of Loverboy and Underground, plus a long-awaited follow up volume of rare and unheard tracks titled Oddities Sodomies Vol. 2.

The Doldrums (Ariel Archives)


  1. Good Kids Make Bad Grown-Ups
  2. Strange Fires
  3. Among Dreams
  4. For Kate I Wait
  5. Haunted Graffiti
  6. Gray Sunset
  7. The Doldrums
  8. Envelopes Another Day
  9. The Ballad Of Bobby Pyn
  10. Don't Think Twice (Love)
  11. Until The Night Dies
  12. Crying
  13. Theme From Unreleased "Claris Gardens"
  14. Let's Build A Campfire There
  15. Young Pilot Astray