Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


House Arrest (Ariel Archives)



Released: 24th Apr 2020


Ariel Archives is a comprehensive series of reissues and retrospective collections concentrating on the treasure trove of material recorded and released by Ariel Pink as Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti.

Ariel Archives Cycle 2 is comprised of The Doldrums, Worn Copy and House Arrest - representing Ariel Pink’s most classic recordings as Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, the name used for his one-man recording venture between 1999 – 2004. Each release has been restored from the original cassette masters, which have been retransferred and remastered from single-track sources. The first volume of Ariel Archives featured new editions of Loverboy and Underground, plus a long-awaited follow up volume of rare and unheard tracks titled Oddities Sodomies Vol. 2.

House Arrest  (Ariel Archives)


  1. Hardcore Pops Are Fun
  2. Interesting Results
  3. West Coast Calamities
  4. Flying Circles
  5. Gettin' High In The Morning
  6. Helen
  7. Every Night I Die At Miyagi's
  8. House Arrest
  9. Alisa
  10. The People I'm Not
  11. Almost Waiting
  12. Oceans Of Weep
  13. Netherlands
  14. Higher And Higher