Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


on sunset


limited exclusive gatefold solid purple 2lp

Released: 3rd Jul 2020



Released: 3rd Jul 2020


deluxe hardback book cd

Released: 3rd Jul 2020


heavyweight gatefold 2lp

Released: 3rd Jul 2020


demonstrating an ever inquisitive creative mind, weller's masterful soul experiments have resulted in a catchy and inviting album that stands way out from the pack.

'On Sunset' is a soul album, but at the same time it’s also an electronic album, an orchestral album, an album packed with majestic pop songs and heart-tugging ballads, and an album filled with touches of experimentalism. An eclectic array of guests appear throughout, including the likes of slade's jim lea, style council's mick talbot, the strypes' josh mcclorey, the staves and hannah peel. “you’d have a hard time arguing that On Sunset doesn’t work as an album, held together not just by its overriding lyrical theme but uniformly strong melodies. As exercises in trying to have your cake and eat it go, it’s pretty impressive.” 4/5 – the guardian.

on sunset


Standard Tracklisting:

  1. Mirror Ball
  2. Baptiste
  3. Old Father Tyme
  4. Village
  5. More
  6. On Sunset
  7. Equanimity
  8. Walkin’
  9. Earth Beat
  10. Rockets

Deluxe Bonus Tracks:

  1. 4th Dimension
  2. Ploughman
  3. I’ll think of Something
  4. On Sunset (Orchestral mix)
  5. Baptiste (instrumental version)