Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Courtney Marie Andrews

Old Flowers



Released: 24th Jul 2020


lp + download

Released: 24th Jul 2020


andrews uses that heart-yanking voice to devastate us as she ruminates on the end of a long relationship, using minimal instrumentation and maximal pathos.

On her 5th album, Courtney Marie Andrews has seemingly pulled in to one package all the songwriting skill, vocal prowess, and musicianship displayed on previous albums, into one career defining statement. A break-up record for sure, though due to CMA's extraordinary storytelling gifts, more of a modern day coming-of-age tale of love won, love sustained, and unfortunately, love's inevitable dissolution. Fans of anna tivel, joan shelley and jenny lewis will be powerless before this. “The 10-song record documents her journey of heartbreak, the loneliness of unrequited love and finding herself” 8/10 – riff magazine.


Kev says: ‘I’m a sucker for a sad country song so these Americana-tinged guitar and piano ballads of loneliness and longing really hit the spot. Another fabulous album from the amazing CMA’

Old Flowers

  1. Burlap String
  2. Guilty
  3. If I Told
  4. Together Or Alone
  5. Carnival Dream
  6. Old Flowers
  7. Break The Spell
  8. Someone Else's Fault
  9. How You Get Hurt
  10. Ships In The Night