Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Strange To Explain

Woodsist Records

limited u.k exclusive white lp (400 only)

Released: 26th Jun 2020



Released: 26th Jun 2020



Released: 26th Jun 2020


**All preorders will be entered into a draw to win 1 of 2 SIGNED WHITE LABELS**.

a jangly delight! Woods' nectar-laden melodies lap away at your ears like nothing else of this world.


this album presents an extended moment of sweet reflection for the 15-year-old band, bouncing back to earth as something hopeful and weird and resolute. “Woods keep on changing, thoughtfully and beautifully. The colours were always there, like trees blossoming just slightly differently each season, a synaesthetic message coded in slow-motion. Recorded in Stinson Beach, the kind of place that seems like an AI simulation of an idyllic northern California coastal escape, the familiar jangling guitars recede to the background. John Andrews’ warm keyboards and twining Mellotron rise around Earl’s songs and dance across the chord changes like warm sunlight off the Pacific. The music feels a karmic landmass away from the creepiness of the uncanny valley.” —Jesse Jarnow

Strange To Explain


  1. Next To You And The Sea
  2. Where Do You Go When You Dream?
  3. Before They Pass By
  4. Can’t Get Out
  5. Strange To Explain
  6. The Void
  7. Just To Fall Asleep
  8. Fell So Hard
  9. Light Of Day
  10. Be There Still
  11. Weekend Wind