Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


That’s How Rumors Get Started

loma vista


Released: 10th Jul 2020



Released: 10th Jul 2020


limited indies exclusive lp + 7"

Released: 10th Jul 2020


out of stock

if we don't hear someone belting out one of these songs at the top of their lungs on a karaoke night in the not too distant future, we shall be sorely surprised.

On 'That’s How Rumors Get Started', Price has committed her genre-bending rock-and-roll show to record for the first time, stretching out into sky-high soft-rock, burning psychedelic rock ballads, stomping road songs, and sprinkles of pop. Fans of springsteen's anthemic americana or of the likes of jason isbell, hayes carll and jaime wyatt should attend to this with thine ears! “Price specialises in the kind of grabby, effortlessly commercial melodies that can power songs straight on to playlists and up the charts” 4/5 – the guardian.

James Ca says: “Price's latest sounds like a lost mid 70's album - Stevie Nicks, Springsteen & Petty influences galore with only the slightest of nods to her country roots.  Absolutely stunning!”

That’s How Rumors Get Started


  1. That's How Rumors Get Started
  2. Letting Me Down (featuring Sturgill Simpson)
  3. Twinkle Twinkle
  4. Stone Me
  5. Hey Child
  6. Heartless Mind
  7. What Happened To Our Love
  8. Gone To Stay
  9. Prisoner Of The Highway
  10. I’d Die For You