Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ulrich Schnauss

A Long Way To Fall - Rebound (2020 reissue)

Scripted Realities


Released: 5th Jun 2020


Ulrich Schnauss, the highly respected German electronic music composer has taken the opportunity to remaster his entire back catalogue having recently had all his recording rights returned to him.

They will be reissued on his own Scripted Realities label. The fourth of five albums, “A Long Way To Fall - Rebound” was originally released in 2013 and has been rerecorded and reworked as well as being remastered. It now sounds the way Ulrich had intended hence the new additional "Rebound" title. Ulrich's long term AV collaborator Nat Urazmetova has reimagined and refreshed the artwork. Appeals to fans of Brian Eno, Jon Hopkins and Tycho

A Long Way To Fall - Rebound (2020 reissue)


  1. Her And The Sea
  2. Broken Homes
  3. Like A Ghost In Your Own Life
  4. A Long Way To Fall
  5. I Take Comfort In Your Ignorance
  6. A Forgotten Birthday
  7. The Weight Of Darkening Skies
  8. Borrowed Time
  9. Ten Years
  10. A Ritual In Time And Death