Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ulrich Schnauss

A Strangely Isolated Place (2020 reissue)

Scripted Realities


Released: 17th Apr 2020


Ulrich Schnauss, the highly respected German electronic music composer has taken the opportunity to remaster his entire back catalogue having recently had all his recording rights returned to him.

They will be reissued on his own Scripted Realities label. The second of five albums, “A Strangely Isolated Place” was originally released in 2003. It is generally regarded as a landmark electronic music statement. Ulrich's long term AV collaborator Nat Urazmetova has re-imagined and refreshed the artwork. Appeals to fans of Brian Eno, Jon Hopkins and Tycho.

A Strangely Isolated Place (2020 reissue)


  1. Gone Forever
  2. On My Own
  3. A Letter From Home
  4. Monday – Paracetamol
  5. Clear Day
  6. Blumenthal
  7. In All The Wrong Places
  8. A Strangely Isolated Place