Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

nils frahm

All Encores (piano day edition)


limited 'piano day 2020' heavyweight 3lp + download **select stores only**

Released: 28th Mar 2020


compiling all three ‘encores’ eps under one roof, this enchanting ambient album charts a cohesive sonic progression across three distinctive movements.

Whilst ‘Encores 1’ focused on an acoustic pallet of sounds with solo piano and harmonium at the core, and ‘Encores 2’ explored more ambient landscapes, now ‘Encores 3’ sees Nils expand on the percussive and electronic elements in his work. “I think the idea of ‘All Encores’ is like musical islands that complement ‘All Melody’.” – nils frahm.

All Encores (piano day edition)


  1. The Roughest Trade
  2. Ringing
  3. To Thomas
  4. The Dane
  5. Harmonium in the Well
  6. Sweet Little Lie
  7. A Walking Embrace
  8. Talisman
  9. Spells
  10. Artificially Intelligent
  11. All Armed
  12. Amirador