Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Buzzard Buzzard Buzzard

The Non-Stop EP



Released: 10th Jul 2020


out of stock

Buzzard Buzzard Buzzard began as a bedroom studio project for Cardiff-based Rees, before eventually spreading his wings alongside bassist brother Eddie Rees, guitarist Zac White and drummer Ethan Hurst.

The band aired their debut single ‘Double Denim Hop’ in 2018 to widespread acclaim from the likes of The Guardian - “Thin Lizzy or T-Rex in the back room of a pub, riffs and tunes intact but with an endearing slacker attitude”- who included them in their 2019 list of artists to watch out for. A BBC Radio 6 Music spin for ‘Double Denim Hop’ from none other than Iggy Pop, and a session for Huw Stephens on the same station followed at the beginning of 2019. Subsequent singles ‘Late Night City’ and ‘Love Forever’ drew airplay from BBC Radio 1’s Annie Mac, Jack Saunders and Huw Stephens, and BBC Radio 6 Music. The band also landed a slot at Glastonbury courtesy of BBC Introducing.

The Non-Stop EP


  1. Double Denim Hop
  2. Late Night City
  3. Stockholm City Rock
  4. Hollywood Actors
  5. Theme From Early Morning City
  6. Long Day / Free Day
  7. What Is Hate?
  8. John Lennon Is My Jesus Christ
  9. Theme From Late Night City
  10. Sugarloaf Mountain Crucify Me