Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Rising Sun (2020 reissue)

Greensleeves Records


Released: 19th Jun 2020


The release of Rising Son in 1986 on Greensleeves began a new era for Augustus Pablo edging his Rockers revolution into the digital age.

In his own words Rising uon “mix-up the vibes a little more” from steppers like ‘Pipers of Zion’, revival reggae ‘African Frontline’ and the deep and heavy ‘The Day Before The Riot’. Recorded at Channel One, Tuff Gong, Dynamic & HC&F and engineered by Phillip Smart and Scientist.

Rising Sun (2020 reissue)


  1. Dub Wiser
  2. Hop I Land
  3. Rising Sun
  4. Fire Red
  5. Jah Wind
  6. Pipers Of Zion
  7. The Day Before The Riot
  8. African Frontline
  9. Melchesedec (The High Priest)
  10. Signs And Wonders