Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sea Girls

Open Up Your Head


retail exclusive blue lp + download

Released: 14th Aug 2020



Released: 14th Aug 2020


lp + download

Released: 14th Aug 2020


their emotionally charged, deeply personal, hook-laden debut features innumerable doses of jagged, guitar-pop brilliance.

With the album, the band’s songwriting has elevated, with frontman Henry Camamile stepping into the spotlight as a genuine storyteller for his generation. it's fit to burst with colourful melodies, guitar and synth hooks - an explosion of joyous indie rock held together to reflect Camamile’s darker songwriting on topics such as a previous traumatic head injury, the anxiety that ensued, and resulting adolescent vices. these far-flung sons of The Killers & The Strokes have created a debut body of work that are stunningly uplifting, ferociously reflective, delicately vulnerable, and most importantly - brutally honest.


Juliet says: "The gulls are back in town. Their upcoming show in November will be the first gig after lockdown for a lot of us - if you wanna sea some girls you can grab a ticket/album bundle with a friendly face IRL in the shop, or URL with me on the website or hold out some chips at the pier ”

Open Up Your Head


  1. Transplant
  2. All I want to hear you say
  3. Do You Really Wanna Know?
  4. Lie To Me
  5. Call Me Out
  6. Closer
  7. Forever
  8. Weight In Gold
  9. Ready For More
  10. Violet
  11. Shake
  12. Damage Done
  13. You Over Anyone
  14. Moving On