other titles...

glass animals

Dreamland: Real Life Edition

limited glow in the dark lp - 1 per customer - £22.99 | Buy
this special two year anniversary edition not only acts as a much needed restock, but also adds a fancy new vinyl colourway and a cd with a vastly expanded trac...
glass animals

I Don’t Wanna Talk (I Just Wanna Dance) (rsd 22)

Record Store Day 2022 - numbered picture disc 12" - £25.99
Limited, numbered edition 12” continuing on Glass Animals’ Fresh Fruit x RSD tradition.
glass animals

How To Be A Human Being

cd - £7.99
lp + download - £21.99

deluxe gatefold 2lp w/ die cut panel + 3 lithograph inserts + download - £25.99
a propulsive indie-pop record full of immersive, exotic and outré earworms - in short, this is tropical pop gold.

See also...

Hot Chip

A Bath Full of Ecstasy

limited edition crystal clear 2lp + black + white sleeve + download - £25.99
Have you ever worried that a dancefloor might buckle beneath the bouncing throng? Well, this must surely have been a genuine concern for Hot Chip when preparing...
  1. Dreamland
  2. Tangerine
  3. ((home movie: 1994))
  4. Hot Sugar
  5. ((home movie: BTX))
  6. Space Ghost Coast to Coast
  7. Tokyo Drifting
  8. Melon and the Coconut
  9. Your Love (Déjà vu)
  10. Waterfalls Coming Out Your Mouth
  11. It’s All So Incredibly Loud
  12. ((home movie: rockets))
  13. Domestic Bliss
  14. Heat Waves
  15. ((home movie: shoes on))
  16. Helium

glass animals


  • heavyweight lp + download

    Released: 7th Aug 2020

    out of stock

uber chilled art-pop surrealism that delivers euphoric party vibes and infectious hooks in the most abstract way imaginable.

At the heart of ‘Dreamland’ lies the quietly enigmatic Dave Bayley, the bands frontman and producer extraordinaire whose work extends far beyond that of Glass Animals, with credits including Joey Bada$$, Flume, Wale, Khalid and most recently Denzel Curry on the late 2019 single ‘Tokyo Drifting’. For Bayley, ‘Dreamland’ is a nostalgic memoir of his life so far, covering expansive and difficult ground and holding nothing back. A must for fans of metronomy, hot chip and alt-j. “the sounds are heavily influenced by 2000s R&B and hip hop, which could sound inauthentic from a group that look like Nathan Barley extras. But the production is so playful and the lyrics so surreal, it’s easy to be charmed” 4/5 – the arts desk.