Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


A Hero's Death

Partisan Records

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 31st Jul 2020


limited "stormy blue" lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 31st Jul 2020


lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 31st Jul 2020


limited 140g black 2lp in double gatefold sleeve with 12" x 12" lyric book (pre-order)

Expected Release: 31st Jul 2020


*** We have a deluxe signed test press to give away to one lucky winner - good luck!* ***

Barely a year after the release of their hugely acclaimed debut album 'Dogrel', which earned a Mercury Prize nomination and Album of the Year 2019 at BBC 6Music, Dublin’s Fontaines DC have returned with an intensely confident, patient, and complex follow up album. 'A Hero's Death' arrives battered and bruised, albeit beautiful - a heady and philosophical take on the modern world, and its great uncertainty.

*No purchase is necessary to be entered in to the TP prize giveaway.

A Hero's Death


  1. I Don't Belong
  2. Love Is The Main Thing
  3. Televised Mind
  4. A Lucid Dream
  5. You Said
  6. Oh Such A Spring
  7. A Hero's Death
  8. Living In America
  9. I Was Not Born
  10. Sunny
  11. No