Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Riding With The King (20th Anniversary edition)



Released: 26th Jun 2020


180g 2lp

Released: 26th Jun 2020


limited 180g blue 2lp

Released: 26th Jun 2020


Two guitar legends - Eric Clapton and Bb King - first performed together in NYC in 1967.

Over 30 years later, in 1999, the two longtime friends joined forces to create a collection of all new studio recordings of blues classics and contemporary songs. The resulting album Riding with the King would be released in June 2000 and go onto sell over 4 million copies globally and win a Grammy Award for Best Traditional Blues Album. To celebrate the 20th anniversary of this classic album, two additional previously unreleased tracks have been added: The blues standard “Rollin’ and Tumblin’” and a cover of Willie Dixon’s “Let Me Love You Baby.” Both tracks were recorded during the original sessions and were produced and mixed especially for this release by Simon Climie, who produced the original album with Clapton. The original tapes have been remastered by Bob Ludwig for release on 26th June via Rhino Records. The album features four B.B. King originals, plus a selection of covers from writers as diverse as Isaac Hayes & David Porter (“Hold On I’m Coming”), Johnny Mercer & Harold Arlen (“Come Rain Or Come Shine”) and William Broonzy & Charles Seger (“Key To The Highway”). John Hiatt wrote the album’s title track.

Riding With The King (20th Anniversary edition)


  1. Riding with the King
  2. Ten Long Years
  3. Key To The Highway
  4. Marry You
  5. Three O’Clock Blues
  6. Help The Poor
  7. I Wanna Be
  8. Worried Life Blues
  9. Days of Old
  10. When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer
  11. Hold On I’m Coming
  12. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  13. Rollin’ and Tumblin’
  14. Let Me Love You Baby