Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Who The Power

bella union

180g yellow lp + download

Released: 7th Aug 2020

£23.99 £13.99


Released: 7th Aug 2020


eschewing floating ethereality for pumping synth-pop and gutsy art-rock, liela's second solo album is a walloping transformation.

If you’re going to deconstruct the modern psyche,” says Liela Moss, “you might as well dance to it.” After 2018’s deeply personal 'My Name Is Safe in Your Mouth', Moss entered a period of profound creative and self reflection. When she emerged, she forged an album of questioning intensity and synth-loaded drama, reinforced by the urgent desire to interrogate the role of selfhood in fraught times. And, crucially, backed by the urgent grooves needed for the job. Liela Moss is one cool artist. Projecting confidence, there’s nothing sweet about her earthy, sensual voice or sassy writing. She has collaborated with UNKLE in the past, and this album gracefully holds that soundtrack-esque electronic undercurrent” 4/5 - beverley knight - narc magazine.

Who The Power

  1. Turn Your Back Around
  2. Watching The Wolf
  3. Atoms At Me
  4. Always Sliding
  5. The Individual
  6. White Feather
  7. Battlefield
  8. Nummah
  9. Suako
  10. Stolen Careful