Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

DAMAGED BUG (john dwyer)


castle face

love record stores edition - half blue half magenta lp + download

Released: 20th Nov 2020


dwyer's loving tribute to his much loved “weirdo” inspiration - michael yonkers presents an exhilarating covers album done in john's inimitable electro-psych-prog fashion.

I first heard Michael Yonkers via the 'Microminature Love' reissue and was immediately hooked. And then I heard 'Goodby Sunball', recorded and released in 1974, the year I was born. I had and have a very deep connection with this set of songs. So, this record was recorded as a way to reboot and reconnect with some songs that have heavily inspired me over the years. It was hard to pick from his vast catalogue, so I just sort of jumped in, with Tom Dolas, Nick Murray, and Brigid Dawson as my band (along with a bevy of others along the way) and these are the tunes that stuck to the wall.” - John Dwyer.



  1. Goodby Sunball
  2. I Tried
  3. Microminiature Love
  4. Sold America
  5. Smile A While
  6. Sunflower
  7. Lovely Gold
  8. The Thunder Speaks
  9. In My Heart