Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 2nd Oct 2020


140g 2lp

Released: 2nd Oct 2020


super limited (500 for uk) indies only 180g 2lp

Released: 2nd Oct 2020


the sigur ros frontman’s second solo album pits his heavenly vocals against transcendent electronics, skittering between floating ambience and beat-driven anthemics.

after meeting the iconoclastic producer A.G. Cook, whom he admired for his boundary-breaking work with the PC music collective, jonsi realised they might be perfect collaborators. whilst Jónsi has made a career on sweeping music that plumbed the depths of the human experience and our connection to the natural world, Cook’s production exists at the opposite end of the spectrum: synthetic, sometimes abrasive, and often on the cutting edge of experimentalism. On paper, their collaboration is surprising, but ‘Shiver’ is a beautiful record that pushes Jónsi’s otherworldly voice into startling new territories. the record also features tracks with Cocteau Twins’ liz fraser and Robyn! “a crucial revitalization of one of the planet’s most gifted musicians” 10/10 – riff magazine.


Seb says "10 years after the release of go, jonsi is back with a bang. It goes from pure pop to dark noise. I just love it, it gave me shivers all over."



  1. Exhale
  2. Shiver
  3. Cannibal (with Liz Fraser)
  4. Wildeye
  5. Sumarið Sem Aldrei Kom
  6. Kórall
  7. Salt Licorice (with Robyn)
  8. Hold
  9. Swill
  10. Grenade
  11. Beautiful Boy