Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Various Artists : STUDIO ONE 007: Licensed To Ska! James Bond and other Film Soundtracks & TV Themes

presented by soul jazz records (rsd 20)

Soul Jazz Records

record store day 2020 - 5x7" BOXSET

Released: 29th Aug 2020


out of stock

Soul Jazz Records are releasing ‘Studio One 007 – Licensed To Ska! James Bond And Other Film Soundtracks & TV Themes’, a limited edition one-off pressing exclusive Record Store Day collectors seveninch box set, featuring ten super rare killer cuts on five 7" singles.

Featuring The Skatalites, Lee Perry, Jackie Mittoo, Bob Marley & The Wailers, Roland Alphonso and The Soul Brothers, rare and classic tracks from Jamaica’s no.1 record label, Studio One. James Bond and Jamaica have very strong links and the films have always been much loved there – it was home for Bond's creator Ian Fleming and provided the setting for ‘Dr. No’, ‘Live and Let Die’, ‘The Man With The Golden Gun’ and the latest instalment, 'No Time To Die', which will be released in 2020, sees Bond return to the island once more. Also includes killer tracks from the James Bond 1969 spoof 'Our Man Flint' and the Clint Eastwood-starring Spaghetti Western 'Hang 'Em High’. All tracks have been digitally remastered and the singles come housed in a thick, heavyweight card box. This box set is a one-off pressing exclusively for Record Store Day. 500 for UK & Ireland

presented by soul jazz records (rsd 20)


  1. The Soul Brothers – James Bond Girl
  2. Roland Alphonso & The Studio One Orchestra – From Russia With Love
  3. The Soul Brothers – Thunderball
  4. Jackie Mittoo – Hang ‘Em High
  5. The Soul Brothers – Mr Kiss Kiss Bang Bang
  6. The Soul Brothers – 007
  7. Lee Perry & The Wailers – Pussy Galore
  8. The Soul Brothers – Mr Flint
  9. Skatalites – Ball Of Fire
  10. The Soul Brothers – James Bond Danger Man