Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


At The BBC 1972 (rsd 20)


record store day 2020 - 2LP

Released: 29th Aug 2020


out of stock

Recorded live by the BBC on 28th September 1972 at the BBC’s famed Paris Theatre in London, this is the classic “Space Ritual” era Hawkwind featuring Dave Brock, Nik Turner, Lemmy Kilmister & Stacia Blake.

This 11 track, hour long show of the stereo version features Hawkwind classics “Born To Go”, “Seven By Seven” & "Master of the Universe". The release also includes two bonus tracks recorded for Johnny Walker’s BBC Radio 1 show the same year; “Brainstorm” & “Silver Machine”

At The BBC 1972 (rsd 20)


  1. Countdown
  2. Born To Go
  3. The Black Corridor
  4. Seven By Seven
  5. Brainstorm
  6. Electronic No. 1
  7. Master Of The Universe
  8. Paranoia
  9. Earth Calling
  10. Silver Machine
  11. Welcome To The Future
  12. Brainstorm (Johnnie Walker Radio 1 Session) [Mono]
  13. Silver Machine (Johnnie Walker Radio 1 Session) [Mono]