Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


God’s Son (rsd 20)

get on down

record store day 2020 - colour 2lp

Released: 26th Sep 2020


out of stock

God's Son' was released in December of 2002, and like 'Stillmatic' before it, was subject to major critical acclaim.

On God's Son, Nas effectively took the battle-hardened demeanor he had cultivated and tore it down across 14 tracks that were emotionally insular, though still dusted in urban grit. (And still finding time to shoot back at Jay-Z's potshots on tracks like "Last Real Nigga Alive" and "Mastermind.") Assisting Nas was a slew of top-tier producers like The Alchemist, Eminem, Ron Browz, and Salaam Remi, (Over samples of James Brown, the Incredible Bongo Band, Fela Kuti, and Beethoven) and guest vocals from Alicia Keys, Kelis, Claudette Ortiz of City High, and even a posthumous 2Pac. God's Son has been out of print on vinyl since its initial 2002 release, but Get On Down is excited to bring you this deluxe LP package for Record Store Day 2020, remastered from its original audio and pressed on exclusive colored vinyl! Vinyl out of print since original release.

God’s Son (rsd 20)


  1. Get Down
  2. The Cross
  3. Made You Look
  4. Last Real Nigga Alive
  5. Zone Out (feat. Bravehearts)
  6. Hey Nas (feat. Claudette Ortiz & Kelis)
  7. I Can
  8. Book Of Rhymes
  9. Thugz Mansion (N.Y.) (feat. 2Pac & J. Phoenix)
  10. Mastermind
  11. Warrior Song (feat. Alicia Keys)
  12. Revolutionary Warfare (feat. Lake)
  13. Dance
  14. Heaven (feat. Jully Black)