Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Hank Williams and His Drifting Cowboys with Miss Audrey

1951 March Of Dimes (rsd 20)


record store day 2020 - red 10"

Released: 26th Sep 2020


Hank William’s complete 1951 March Of Dimes performance, First time released on vinyl with new restoration and mastering of the 16” radio transcription disc.

Features 5 songs, including ‘Lovesick Blues’ and his then-current hit, ‘Moanin’ The Blues’. The disc also includes a solo track by Audrey Williams and a dual narrative on a Luke The Drifter track, plus a rare PSA read by Hank about Infantile Paralysis. Produced by Cheryl Pawelski with restoration and mastering by Michael Graves. Together, they earned a Best Historical Album Grammy award for their work on Hank Williams’, The Garden Spot Programs, 1950 in 2015.

1951 March Of Dimes (rsd 20)


  1. Lovesick Blues
  2. Moanin’ The Blues
  3. There’s A Bluebird On Your Windowsill
  4. Hank Talks About Infantile Paralysis
  5. Help Me Understand