Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Liam Frost & The Slowdown Family

Show Me How The Spectres Dance (special edition)


limited indies only signed 180g translucent blue lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 30th Oct 2020


The much sought after debut album from Manchester's Liam Frost & The Slowdown Family is back by popular demand.

Includes the singles "The Mourners of St Paul's" and "The City Is At Standstill“ Pressed on 180g translucent blue vinyl. Signed by Liam Frost. Recently featured on Tim Burgess’s Twitter Listening Party. Released originally in 2006, Liam Frost is described by Guy Garvey as "the UK’s answer to Bright Eyes". "Young, fun and riotously talented, Liam Frost And The Slowdown Family are a free-wheeling 21st century folk carnival" -- NME

Show Me How The Spectres Dance (special edition)


  1. The City Is At Standstill
  2. If Tonight We Could Only Sleep
  3. She Painted Pictures
  4. The Mourners of St. Paul's
  5. This Is Love
  6. Is This Love?
  7. Paperboats
  8. Roadsigns and Redlights
  9. Shall We Dance
  10. Try Try Try