Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Rawer Than Raw

Deep Rush


Released: 28th Aug 2020



Released: 28th Aug 2020


Bobby Rush pays homage to the great bluesmen from Mississippi on his 27th studio album 'Rawer Than Raw'.

This is Bobby Rush, stripped down--just his guitar, harmonica, singing, and foot tapping. There's a song from Skip James, Robert Johnson, Sonny Boy Williamson, Willie Dixon, and Howlin' Wolf. One song is Public Domain originally recorded for the Library of Congress by Alan Lomax, but later made famous by Muddy Waters (Honey Bee, Sail On).

Rawer Than Raw


  1. Down In Mississippi
  2. Hard Times
  3. Let Me In Your House
  4. Smokestack Lightning
  5. Shake It For Me
  6. Sometimes I Wonder
  7. Don't Start Me Talkin'
  8. Let's Make Love Again
  9. Honey Bee, Sail On
  10. Garbage Man
  11. Dust My Broom