Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Future Islands



Limited Indies-Only Petrol Blue LP

Released: 9th Oct 2020



Released: 9th Oct 2020



Released: 9th Oct 2020


this is the distillation of the “future islands sound” we’ve been waiting for – an absolutely stunning piece of work that showcases every part of the Baltimore band’s distinct sound perfectly.

If you’ve been with them from the word go then you’ll know exactly what you want from a new set from the (now) quartet, and if you’re new to them then this is a great jumping off point to get to know them. 'As Long As You Are' also signals a new era for Future Islands. Drummer Mike Lowry officially joins as a fully-fledged member and songwriter bolstering the founding trio of William Cashion, Samuel T. Herring and Gerrit Welmers. Together, the four-piece took on official production duties for the first time, co-producing As Long As You Are with engineer Steve Wright at his Wrightway Studios in Baltimore. Their brand of new wave synth-pop full of bright melodies and heavenly choruses is as euphoric and uninhibitedly joyful as anything the band has done in their 14-year career.“The indie heroes spin thrillingly off the tracks on a bruised sixth album that exudes the brilliance of their breakout 2014 song ‘Seasons (Waiting On You)’” 4/5 - nme



  1. Glada
  2. For Sure
  3. Born in a War
  4. I Knew You
  5. City’s Face
  6. Waking
  7. The Painter
  8. Plastic Beach
  9. Moonlight
  10. Thrill
  11. Hit the Coast