Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Cabaret Voltaire

Shadow of Fear


limited edition gatefold purple 2lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 20th Nov 2020


CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 20th Nov 2020


cassette + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 20th Nov 2020


Shadow of Fear is Cabaret Voltaire’s first studio album in 26 years.

Richard H. Kirk is the sole remaining member; he’s released many acclaimed solo albums, having invented bleep techno via his groundbreaking work in Sweet Exorcist. Kirk has formed this new album from a series of pulverising live shows. The tone and personality of CV is ingrained in its core as it dances across techno, dub, house, 1970s Germany and general esoteric explorations coupled with mangled vocal samples.

Shadow of Fear


  1. Be Free
  2. The Power (Of Their Knowledge)
  3. Night Of The Jackal
  4. Microscopic Flesh Fragment
  5. Papa Nine Zero Delta United
  6. Universal Energy
  7. Vasto
  8. What’s Goin’ On