Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Hot Chip

various artists - late night tales

Late Night Tales

180g 2lp + print + download

Released: 2nd Oct 2020


Along with featuring new music from the band, they’ve selected music from some of the most engaging artists of the 21st century, taking in pulsating electronic rhythms, hypnotic grooves and leftfield ambience.

A unique, personal collection that is both euphoric and melancholic. Hot Chip’s ‘LateNightTales’ opens with the simplistic beauty of Christina Vantzou, before morphing in to the first of four exclusive tracks from the band - the floating, transcendent ‘Nothing’s Changed’. along the rest of the way, you’ll hear the likes of Fever Ray, nils frahm and shop favourite Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, to name but the tip of a very inviting iceberg. 


Kev says ‘I’m really excited about this – the Hot Chip guys have curated a compilation of fab music which may not have hit your radar PLUS – 4 new exclusive Hot Chip tracks. What’s not to love’

various artists - late night tales


  1. Christina Vantzou – At Dawn
  2. Hot Chip – Nothing’s Changed (Exclusive Track)
  3. Rhythm & Sound feat Cornell Campbell – King In My Empire
  4. Pale Blue – Have You Passed Through This Night
  5. Suzanne Kraft - Femme Cosmic
  6. Fever Ray – To The Moon And Back
  7. Planningtorock - Much To Touch
  8. Charlotte Adigéry – 1,618
  9. Mike Salta – Hey Moloko
  10. Matthew Bourne – Somewhere I Have Never Travelled (for Coral Evans)
  11. Hot Chip – Candy Says (Exclusive Velvet Underground Cover Version)
  12. Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith – Who I Am And Why Am I Where
  13. About Group – The Long Miles
  14. Beatrice Dillon – Workaround Two
  15. Hot Chip – Worlds Within Worlds (Exclusive Track)
  16. Daniel Blumberg - The Bomb
  17. Nils Frahm - Ode
  18. Hot Chip – None Of These Things (Exclusive Track)
  19. Neil Taylor - Finnegan's Wake excerpt (Exclusive Spoken Word Piece)