Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the allergies

As We Do Our Thing

jalapeno records


Released: 9th Oct 2020


From the opening bars of this debut album you instantly just know it's going to deliver the tunes, and it doesn't let up until the last note.

The Allergies' modus operandi is taking vintage sounds and reshaping them for modern dance floors, and they go about it with style. Effortlessly fusing Funk, Soul, Disco, Hip-Hop and Breaks, DJ Moneyshot and Rackabeat provide the perfect brand of feel-good, energetic ear candy that will leave a smile on your face and give you happy feet. But that's not all...; they have teamed up with some top MC's in HypeMan Sage and BluRum13, as well Andy Cooper of Long Beach's world-renowned rap group, Ugly Duckling.

As We Do Our Thing

  1. Intro
  2. Blast Off (feat. Andy Cooper)
  3. As We Do Our Thing
  4. Sound Advice (feat. HypeMan Sage)
  5. Heartbreaker
  6. Real Thing Interlude
  7. Flip the Scripture (feat. BluRum13)
  8. Be with You
  9. Seven Days
  10. Rock Rock (feat. Andy Cooper)
  11. Special People
  12. You Wouldn't Know
  13. Love's Supposed to Be
  14. Infinito Interlude
  15. God Walked Down