Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Various Artists / Soul Jazz Records Presents

DEUTSCHE ELEKTRONISCHE MUSIK 4 - Experimental German Rock and Electronic Music 1971-83

Soul Jazz Records


Released: 6th Nov 2020



Released: 6th Nov 2020


Soul jazz’s legendary krautrock series hits it out of the park once again with this fascinating deep dive into the weird new sounds coming out of Germany’s burgeoning free music of the 70’s & 80’s.

So much has been written about the unique set of circumstances that allowed this legendary creative period to flourish, and it’s easy to see why it’s caught so many imaginations when you spin this combination of staples and rarities and let yourself get dragged into a world where cosmic space rock, tight grooves and cutting edge analogue synths rub shoulders. ‘Deutsche Elektronische 4’ comes with extensive newly commissioned sleevenotes by David Stubbs, author of the seminal books ‘Future Days: Krautrock and the building of Modern Germany’, ‘Mars By 1980: The story of Electronic Music’ and ‘Krautrock: Cosmic Rock and its Legacy’.


DEUTSCHE ELEKTRONISCHE MUSIK 4 - Experimental German Rock and Electronic Music 1971-83


  1. Patella Black - Alex
  2. Driving Sequences - Klaus Weiss
  3. I'm So Green - Can
  4. Laila, Part II - Agitation Free
  5. Guten Abend, Leute - Deutsche Wertarbeit
  6. Wolf City - Amon Düül II
  7. Flammende Herzen - Michael Rother
  8. Pink Sails - Klaus Weiss
  9. My Strand-Eyed Girl - Virus
  10. Ballet Statique - Conrad Schnitzler
  11. Nearby Shiras - Kalacakra
  12. Tanz In Den Himmel - EMAK
  13. Mellodrama 2a - Et Cetera
  14. Triumphzug Kaiser Maximilian I - Between
  15. Halmharfe - Roedelius Dragonsong - Dzyan
  16. Deluxe (Immer Wieder) - Harmonia
  17. Suleika - Günter Schickert
  18. Schöpfung (1. Mose 1) - Witthüser & Westrupp