Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

nils frahm


Erased Tapes Records


Released: 4th Dec 2020


heavyweight lp + download

Released: 23rd Oct 2020


magnificent solo piano music to comfort and console, 'empty' is a reassuring hand on the shoulder to be cherished.

To mark this year’s Piano Day and as an acknowledgement to these unprecedented circumstances we find ourselves in, Nils Frahm surprised the world with a collection of eight solo piano pieces. 'Empty' is a soothing vessel of eight simple and serene pieces originally recorded as the music to a short art film. Drifting through emotions from the stark and sobering opener ‘First Defeat’, to the gently euphoric ‘No Step On Wing’ and the contemplative but hopeful closer ‘Black Notes’, with its poignant minute of silence, 'Empty' is a comforting score for these turbulent times. Fans of goldmund, eluvium and ludovico einaudi will adore this. “A gentle experience that wants to provide peace in these times of anxiety and uncertainty” (8/10) — Loud & Quiet.



  1. First Defeat
  2. A Shine
  3. No Step On A Wing
  4. The Big O
  5. Second Defeat
  6. A Shimmer
  7. Sonar
  8. Black Notes